Home > General Ramblings > Colonoscopy Countdown… One day to go

Colonoscopy Countdown… One day to go

Tonight I went out to purchase my drugs for the big day on Friday. Four Ducolax pills and a big bottle of Miralax that I have to mix with two bottles of Gatorade to drink tomorrow afternoon. Seems like overkill to me, but that’s what the doctor ordered. I’ve been a wee bit irritable today, and nervous. I must go to my zen place and just get on with it. I can’t eat any solid food from tomorrow morning till after the procedure Friday morning. No solid food! I think Thursday may be the hardest part of this whole business! But I suppose a good colon cleaning will be good for me in the long run. Hey, some people go to fancy spas and pay big bucks to do what I have to do tomorrow, right?!

This should be interesting. At least I have lots of chicken broth!

Categories: General Ramblings
  1. Jim B.
    October 20, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    Dave,

    Mary Kay had it done and says you are real sleepy during the procedure and that it is not that bad. She says you do not want to eat once you take the medicine. For what it’s worth you are going through the worst part of it now. Of course I can say that never having had it done.. but my day is coming, so I will probably be getting in touch with you in a couple of years. Good luck and you’ll be eating donuts soon enough..

    Jim

    Kay says take it easy on the number of Ducolax pills you take

    • October 20, 2010 at 2:35 pm

      Thanks Jim. Yeah, after all the Mircolax and Gatorade I’ve got to drink, I don’t think I’ll need much Ducolax, too!

      “I have only three things to teach: simplicity, patience, and compassion. These three are your greatest treasures.” – Lao Tzu

      https://utherpendragonfly.wordpress.com/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

