Home > General Ramblings > Tomorrow’s The Big Day

Tomorrow’s The Big Day

It’s 5:56 pm. I haven’t eaten anything since about 8:30 last night. This is interesting. Not as bad as I imagined. But I’m pretty light-headed, tired, and a wee bit irritable, and wondering how I’m going to get through the night so I can get this over with!

I’ve had some chicken broth today, which seems to have helped. And  half an hour ago I started drinking my Miralax/Gatorade concoction. In fact it’s time I went down for more. It tastes OK and makes my stomach feel like there’s something in there. Luckily my colonoscopy is at 8:00 in the morning, so by 10 or so I should be done with this ordeal. My wonderful friend Ky is driving me while Steph stays home with the kids.

So goodnight, all. I think the toilet will be calling me soon!

Here’s a delicious link you may enjoy: For the Love of Chocolate

Categories: General Ramblings Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

