Home > General Ramblings > What’s going on?

What’s going on?

There is a sickness in our country, like a cancer. Many people seem to need someone to despise; the ‘Other’, the ‘Enemy’. We live in a climate of hatred where different thoughts, ideas, attitudes cannot be tolerated. Where anyone who disagrees (with whoever happens to be speaking or writing) is ‘un-American’, evil, the cause of all our woes. It seems to me that hatred has now become a religion unto itself, whether Muslim, Christian, liberal or conservative or whatever; it makes no difference. Now I realize this is a deeply ingrained part of our primate nature, but I believe we can become conscious enough to overcome this tendency. Because if we don’t, I don’t see much hope for the survival of the human race.

Meanwhile, those who have grown obscenely rich and powerful by poisoning the air we breathe, the water we drink, the food we eat and the earth we once shared with all living things continue to grow more powerful. Who controls the future of this country? Who is really in control of our lives, our health, our government?

It scares the shit out of me!

Just a few more observations that come to me when I wake up to pee at 5 in the morning.

Discuss among yourselves, and if anyone has some ideas what to do about this, please let me know!

Categories: General Ramblings
  1. Laurie
    January 13, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Amen David!! Isn’t it scary??!! I really don’t “get” this mentality and I guess I’m glad I don’t. So much time wasted on senseless hatred for what is not “aceptable”, or “normal” in another man’s eyes. I guess my response to this is to live my life in the “light” and lead by example and pray fervently that if enough of us pass the light on, humankind has hope. Laurie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

