Home > Computers > WebMail Notifier fix for Firefox 6.02

WebMail Notifier fix for Firefox 6.02

Just a quick note for all Firefox users.

I use the ‘WebMail Notifier’ extension in Firefox to automatically inform me of new emails in my Gmail and Yahoo mail accounts when I open the Firefox browser.  Yesterday, I noticed the Gmail notification stopped working, and it was driving me nuts! I checked in Firefox’s Tools>Add-Ons>Extensions from the menu bar and went to the WebMail Notifier website, where I found lots of other people were having the same problem since Firefox upgraded to the 6.02 release. HERE is a quick way to fix the problem, by installing an update to WebMail Notifier from the website.

Now everything works again when auto-checking Gmail accounts. Yay!

  1. ParaJack
    September 11, 2011 at 2:52 am

    Thanks for that mate 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

