Home > Computers > A very useful cross-platform calendar application

A very useful cross-platform calendar application

Moving along to something a-political today; I’ve been using a groovy little calendar application for a couple of months that I thought I’d share with you. It’s cross-platform (works on Linux, Mac and Windows) and I’ve found it to be the perfect calendar/to-do application that sits on my computer desktop. It’s called ‘Rainlendar‘, and I discovered it on one of my Linux forums.

You can drag it around and put it anywhere on your desktop, and keep abreast of appointments and such at a glance. Rainlendar has many features and is highly configurable to show monthly, weekly or daily activities. It’s very intuitive and easy to use. But check out the website, where you’ll find everything you need to know.

There is a completely free version to download, or a more advanced paid version for a minimal price. I, of course, am using the free version of Rainlendar and it does everything I need at the moment. I’ve quickly become quite fond of this app. I hope you’ll find it useful as well.

That’s all for now.

Categories: Computers Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

