Home > Music > And now, a little music…

And now, a little music…

I was reading an article on the NPR music blog yesterday about British Singer/Songwriter Laura Marling, comparing her to a young Joni Mitchell. I’ve heard of her and had even purchased a few of her songs from Amazon MP3 downloads, but I did a little digging and found the following wondrous videos. I think she’s incredibly talented…and so young!

These mesmerizing performances just blew me away! The first link kicks off a series of concert videos from the ‘Into The Great Wide Open’ festival from last September. The video and sound quality is excellent. The third link is to a duet she did with Johnny Flynn from his new single. Check it out:

Laura Marling – Devil’s Spoke

Laura Marling – Sophia

Johnny Flynn and Laura Marling – The Water

And while perusing other related music links on Youtube I came across a couple of newer Mumford and Sons videos. I love these guys! So I include these for your listening pleasure:

Mumford & Sons – Lover of the Light

Mumford & Sons – Home

Categories: Music Tags: ,
  1. Chris
    November 16, 2011 at 11:56 am

    If you like these artists folkradio.co.uk is where I found more

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

